Axminster AW12BSB2 Sliding Table Saw for a serious hobbyist

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Orenx

Reaction score
Hi all,

I just moved to the UK recently and I am currently in the process of rebuilding my workshop. Unfortunately I am still unfamiliar with the local brands. I saw this table saw for sale Axminster Sliding Table Saw Single Phase 3 Kw | eBay and wonder if anyone has had any experience with it? I am a hobbyist but would like to buy a table saw that would last me two to three years. It requires a 16 amp fuse but I suppose I could get one of these 13 amp UK 240v PLUG to 16 amp SOCKET ADAPTORs ?

Best,

Orenx

Cracking saw, more than good enough for the hobby guy, I’m workshop runs a similar smaller the 01332 10” version, my workshop is a busy full time business have been using the machine daily for years, no issues.

Hi all,

I just moved to the UK recently and I am currently in the process of rebuilding my workshop. Unfortunately I am still unfamiliar with the local brands. I saw this table saw for sale Axminster Sliding Tablverye Saw Single Phase 3 Kw | eBay and wonder if anyone has had any experience with it? I am a hobbyist but would like to buy a table saw that would last me two to three years. It requires a 16 amp fuse but I suppose I could get one of these 13 amp UK 240v PLUG to 16 amp SOCKET ADAPTORs ?

Best,

Orenx
3KW motor, i.e 4hp, nah you will have to get an upgrade to your supply
as the machine will trip the breaker, and if it didn't for some wacky reason, it would likely run with too much amperage and overheat the cables.
You could likely feel the wire and it would be warm to touch in a few mins I guess,
Have you a heavy enough gauge of wire to the supply, can you visually follow it to main CU?
I wouldn't consider more than 3hp on a 13 amp supply.....