Airless paint sprayer problem

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RogerS

Established Member
Reaction score
Just tried to fire up a replacement airless sprayer. Not priming at all and no suction up the inlet pipe. I'll be calling the supplier tomorrow but in the meantime been doing the various checks that we did last time on the first faulty unit and when I remove the outlet dooberry it looks to my untutored eyes to be manky as hell and if the insides are the same then no wonder it's not working. It's been used but never cleaned is my guess but I'm not an expert on these things.

IMG_20180129_172422.jpg

IMG_20180129_172313 compressed.jpg

Attachments

• IMG_20180129_172422.jpg
    IMG_20180129_172422.jpg
    229.1 KB · Views: 641
  • IMG_20180129_172313 compressed.jpg
    IMG_20180129_172313 compressed.jpg
    200.4 KB · Views: 640
I'm now in a position to answer this !

I bought the first airless sprayer from Local Tool Supplies or LTS in Blackburn. On delivery, unable to prime it. Some excellent support from their engineer over the phone still failed to get it to prime and so they arranged to collect it from me and send a replacement.

Replacement arrived - the one in the photo - and ditto. Unable to prime it despite telephone support. But this time the response was 'Send it back to us. The last one worked OK'. How much will that cost ? £5 using Parcel2Go. Yeah, right. 15kg..insurance value £350. £5 ? I don't think so. So bit the bullet and drove it down to Blackburn. Engineer tried in vain to get it to work. He commented that it was unusual for two to fail. Two ? Ah, OK, so the owner was a lying turnip when he told me that the first one 'worked OK when we got it'.

I knew judging by the owners' demeanor that the chances of me getting my fuel refunded for the wasted journey was zero so I didn't even bother to ask.