Quantcast

Adblock is enabled

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

prophet

Member
Joined
24 Apr 2020
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
Location
notts
I've disabled uBlock Origin for the whole site and immediately started to get the Axminster advert in the banner.
However, I'm continuing to get the "Adblock is enabled :( " message as the below image. Why might this be?
Thanks in advance


adblock.jpg
 

Attachments

nev

Established Member
Joined
21 Jan 2011
Messages
4,858
Reaction score
10
Location
The green and wetter end of the M4.
What browser and OS are you using?

Check any browser privacy settings/ add-ons etc.
for example, Safari>preferences>settings for this website>content blockers
 

prophet

Member
Joined
24 Apr 2020
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
Location
notts
Using Firefox.
The only blocker installed as an add-on is uBlock Origin, as mentioned, and that's been set to allow ads.
 

nev

Established Member
Joined
21 Jan 2011
Messages
4,858
Reaction score
10
Location
The green and wetter end of the M4.
I am not familiar with Ublock origin, but I have just loaded Firefox and installed the plugin, navigated to this site and got the ''adblock enabled'' banner. But once I clicked the uBlock disable button and refreshed the page all is as it should be.

If you havent already, Try a page refresh or Firefox restart, and double check your browser privacy settings, mine are set to 'standard' and have no issues.

Which operating system are you using?

Screenshot 2020-04-25 at 16.43.25.png
 

Attachments

prophet

Member
Joined
24 Apr 2020
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
Location
notts
Well played that man!!!
My Browser Privacy Enhanced Tracking Protection was set to "Strict". When I set it to "Standard" as you it resolved the matter.
Not particularly intuitive as the settting relates to tracking, no mention of ads. Oh well.

Thanks again Nev.
 

prophet

Member
Joined
24 Apr 2020
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
Location
notts
Good grief, not sure I can put up with this type of ad for very long

 
Top