SIP 01332

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chris Tsiouris

Reaction score
Hello everyone,
My name is Chris and i'm a hobbyist making lutes(musical instruments). Already i have a crappy table saw with aluminum top which collapsed to the weight of the motor last week.To be honest i didn't use it at all hehe. I consider buying a new table saw with cast iron table. With my budget i only can buy SIP 01332 which i liked much from photos have to say. I saw also a harvey cabinet table saw which is pretty expensive for me but i admit i love it!!
Anyways i read all the threads for that saw (SIP) which are pretty old. I need a recent opinion from guys that own this saw and used it a bit. How it performs regarding accuracy, blade wobbling, mitre slots and rip fence, note that i don't want to cut large pieces of wood but i want to be straight and accurate.
If you are so kind to help me guys that would be great!!!
Thank you

Hi Chris I have had this saw for years, once you do the initial set up and fit a decent blade freud blade for example the saw is very accurate saw it is not underpowered and has been a very reliable saw, The mitre gauge that comes as with the saw is a good tight fit in the channel and accurate but you could buy a better aftermarket version that would be even better, Tilt and the rise and fall is smooth and feels good a zero insert plate is a good thing to fit and makes a good tear free cut. Hope that helps.

Jim

Hi Chris
I'm the same as Jim really, had mine for many years now though I did manage to strip the thread on the rise and fall mechanism a while ago, easy enough to get spares and replace however and was my fault as I'd let it seize up. :oops: