Axminster-Trade-Series-AWFS18-Scroll Saw

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

xiphidius

Established Member
Reaction score
I'm just about to order an Axminster-Trade-Series-AWFS18-Scroll Saw. (imminent)
I would also like to include some extra blades with my order, I am a newbie to the game but have used shop machinery before such as bandsaws etc.
Can the membership please advise me with links from the Axminster site on which blades I should be buying, what sizes, quantities. Which would I be using the most...(a good cross section)...I dont want to just order the saw and be left wanting for blades.

Regards
C

Cheers Brian...it's Colin btw hahahaha
No worries thats exactly the answer I was looking for.
I'll order a couple of multi packs for starters coupled with the no name pack that should see me going for a while ...hopefully..
Thanks for the input
Barry...hahahahahaha...I mean Brian lol

Hahaha Bev
non sexist lol.....Just asked about combined postage from the Bay of Fleas...Axminster Ebay site is about a tenner cheaper than their actual website ??? so will offset a pack of blades.
Regards
Cliff

Axminster Tools would not combine postage on a new saw plus 2 packs of pegas blades via Ebay..
Told me to order via their main site....

Ebay Axminster site...the saw is £449.95 and FREE Delivery
Axminster Website... the saw is £460.96 FREE Delivery on orders over x amount (I'm well over that amount)

The blades are not listed on Ebay but it's Effectively the same bloomin shop lol

So swings and roundabouts really, thought I might have squeezed them for the price of a pack of blades within Ebay...didn't know they were that hard up if they wanted a sale...(blades = circa £10 ea).....suppose thats how business works hahahahaha

Email Reply Quote
Hello