Saw sharpening files

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hi Lons,

Good to hear about your past house renovation. This house was in a similar condition. A repossession, empty for 2 years with damage from a big water burst. We lived down stairs until the bedrooms were fit for purpose. It is a lovely friendly square of houses that were the original fire service family homes for Salford's 1906 built fire service. They were done up by Barratt's in the 1980s and the owners have been putting that right since!! I was brought up doing DIY and when I met Michael I asked him to paint a wall in the kitchen. When I got back from work. No painting, no Michael.
Hours later he came home and said he didn't know how to paint but as it was second nature to me he didn't know how to tell me. He does love to cook and I am a dreadful cook so it all works out. For a city house we have a big garden in a similar state to yours at the beginning, and the council let the community set up a communal garden on the former Manchester Bury Bolton canal so veg in the middle of the city. A stepping stone away from the Manchester Ship canal, which brought me over the Pennines to live - it's a thing of wonder and awe. But I am smitten by old industry. We visited the Kelham Island Industrial Museum in Sheffield, because I haven't seen enough of old tools clearly, a Bessemer outside and the massive Don engine inside. It's a good visit.

Linda. It has been an absolute revelation talking to you.
I wish I was close enough to pop in for a chat and a cup of tea. Maybe a slice of toast in the kitchen.

I salute you and yours.
I would think your father was very proud of you.
I hope you don't mind me saying.

My very best regards Linda.
Fair play.

Chris

Lindas":gfyv35h2 said:
Hi Lons,