where to get spares for Naerok

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BillL

Reaction score
I am new to this and have just bought myself a single phase 1987 Naerok 918 R lathe and have been advised to get new belts, in almost identical to the one in the photograph on Google
does anybody know where is best place to source belts and a morse Taper chuck indeed any company that supplies bits ad bobs,
Thanking anybody in advance .
Bill

Welcome. First be aware you can spend far, far more on "extras" than the lathe is worth, so tread carefully. If you have a faceplate there is a lot you do without a chuck - a hot melt glue gun is a useful thing to have. I would steer clear of buying a chuck until you have a bit more experience - it could be money down the swanee.
You can get morse taper stuff from all sorts of places, and you can still use it if you go on to get a better lathe. Axminster is fine, https://www.arceurotrade.co.uk and https://www.chronos.ltd.uk/ are good. https://www.amazon.co.uk/Woodturning-Fo ... 1-fkmrnull is the best book to start you off.
If you have the belt take it to a motor factors, if not (I'm assuming it's a standard V belt) run a piece of string around the pulleys making sure you're not measuring it at the outermost of it's adjustment and measure its length and they'll sort you out one.

wow a speedy reply, thank you, I have a great workshop 40ft by 30 ft and do main;ly woodwork, the one Item i did not have in the "Arsenal" was a metal lathe and when the opportunity rose i Bit the bullet, its handy to have the facility ,now I have to learn how not to injure myself , but I'll enjoy the "Craic" as we say. I know Axminster well and have done business with them so Ill follow that lead and thank you for coming back so quick
Bill

BillL":3coucnrp said: