Quick release clamp for Hegner Multicut 1

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hi Gerry
Yes a QRC will fit a multicut 1 and in my opinion it is a must for scrolling if doing pierce cuts. You can get them form hegner uk
Regards
Brendan

Interested party.....Can someone post the link on here for this correct part from the Helgar site so That I can be sure what it is...I cannot post the link for someone to confirm as I'm a newbie and have post limitations Thank You
Regards
C

xiphidius":2zikbacb said:
Interested party.....Can someone post the link on here for this correct part from the Helgar site so That I can be sure what it is...I cannot post the link for someone to confirm as I'm a newbie and have post limitations Thank You
Regards
C

http://www.hegner.co.uk/quick-clamp-for-piercework.html

It is an essential item if you are doing serious work with internal cuts.

I agree it is essential for pierced work but like all Hegner products it is not cheap and their postage charges do not help. Do they have any resellers near you ?

The Hegner spares are never cheap but Hegner's are top quality saws so they will last a lifetime, I fitted the quick release on my Axminster saw (Hegner clone) and it makes a real difference in the time taken to change blades.

I agree it is essential for pierced work but like all Hegner products it is not cheap and their postage charges do not help. Do they have any re-sellers near you ?

Nope no re-seller in Northern Ireland...I thought it looked like this below £47.78 before postal costs
Hegler want circa £370 inc VAT and Delivery for the actual machine so thought I could combine the postage
image_34846_1_108902.jpg

Is this the proper part?

xiphidius":10050ol2 said:
I agree it is essential for pierced work but like all Hegner products it is not cheap and their postage charges do not help. Do they have any re-sellers near you ?