Aldi scroll saw

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Drifter

Reaction score
Ciao to all, I am an absolute beginner at scrolling, just purchased the aldi saw and looked on YouTube about how to assemble correctly. I have tried a simple aeroplane outline cut but did not find it as easy as I first imagine........ It was hard to cut straight lines and even harder to follow a tight curve. I noticed that the blade does not seem to be perpendicular, I would say angled by about 2/3mm, also I am not sure about the tensioning of it. I was cutting 8nn ply. Any advise would be greatly appreciated as I have a grandson waiting for dinosaurs. Thanks in advance, Gino

I purchased the same saw the other week. Until I bought some blades to replace the supplied blades I had similar problems that you described.

It was like night and day.

Also check that the table is square to the blade as I found that the markings on the table indicator were off a good bit. A small square will tell you.

The pinless blade adapters proved to be useless and after one popped out and smacked me in the head I binned them.

I have managed to make some dinosaur toys for my little one with it :D

However be warned. It’s so much fun you may want to upgrade quickly. I just bought a Hegner.

By the way I know very little about the craft so I’m sure better advice will be along soon.