Those that wonder about Festool!

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ScottGoddard

Established Member
Reaction score
I have been wondering about Festool for some time now. Of the last couple if years i have been buying professional Bosch, mainly as i could quite bring my self-paying Festool prices and for less used items i dont think i will. However, I recently bought the Domin from Garry. I used it for the first time today, what a brilliant tool this is. I am a novice woodworker and only been aat it a couple of years. I have a couple small kids and if i can speed up some elements and still enjoy the process, win-win. This is where the Domin is a stunning piece of kit, easy to use and great results.

I drop by Axminster today to pick up the power cable and decided after a chat i would buy the Midi vac as well....The salesman said to try my current vac and if I still didn't see the value to bring it back....The midi is still in the work shop, another great tool, again well made (only wish i had bought Garrys.....) I also tried it on my Bosch Sander and it made that even better in terms of extraction...... Wonder other Green tools ill buy.

They are good just so damn expensive. I got turned on to them years back while working in Germany where all the finish chippies were using it for final finishing on site.

The domino is an especially good bit of kit if for nothing else than the shear speed; I've used mine a lot and its really proved its worth. I bought a TS55 way back when they were the only show in town and wouldn't be without it although now there's so many lower priced competitors that I'd probably go for a Makita cordless instead. I do have a router by them bought 2nd hand but wouldn't say it was any better than anything else.