New year new member

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Silversam

Established Member
Reaction score
Just saying hello. I have been reading these scroll saw forums for a while now, looked at a lot of the older posts. Found them really helpful and interesting. I was given a old Ferm scrollsaw and have been playing with it and made a few intarsia projects. I love doing them. I think I will eventually buy a better scrollsaw but it’s ok for now. I still work for a living so don’t get chance to spend all day in the garage. I’ve been in the garage over last few days and it’s really cold but wanted to press on with my latest project. I have bought a couple of intarsia books for the patterns. The first thing I made was a Christmas Teddy and was really proud of it. I gave this to the lady who gave me the Ferm saw to give to her grandchild. She loved it.
Will try to post a photo if I can figure it out. Tried to add one from iPad but can’t resize it on iPad so here’s a link to my Flickr photo.
https://flic.kr/p/H43tVt

Attachments

• 93B83172-47AF-482F-832F-26C2436E7158.jpeg
    93B83172-47AF-482F-832F-26C2436E7158.jpeg
    148.1 KB · Views: 1,329
What a beauty !! Welcome to the forum, looking forward to seeing more of your scrollsaw projects.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

That's lovely Andy! look forward to seeing more projects in the future
Cheers
Brian
ps welcome to the forum :cool: