10" Mitre Saw

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

morpheus83uk

Established Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I am looking for a 10" mitre saw and was wondering what people would recommend? Ideally double bevel compound sliding for around the £350 mark. I am also looking for a good stand to go with it which can be completely separately they don't have to come together. Also I would prefer the saw and stand to be new too as I have had bad experiences purchasing second hand gear.

All recommendations welcome.

Thanks

James

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Makita. I have no experience of their other tools, but my LS1013 is flippin' superb.

+1 for the 1013 although mine is the earlier model without the laser, the adjustment on the table and fence allows perfect set up for level and angle, cuts mitres that don't need trimming for picture frames.

Mike

I’ve got the LS1018 which is the modern version of the 1013. Had it for a few years now and very pleased with it. Loads of capacity and very accurate. Does have a laser but I ignore that - bit of a gimmick if you ask me.

Forgot to mention the 1013 is in fact a 300mm mitre saw so a bit bigger than you wanted.

For a stand, you can't do much better than the Bosch gravity stand it packs away with the saw on it to a much smaller space than the beam type and is very easily moved around even on an uneven floor.

Mike

Thanks guys.

I have had a quick look and the LS1013 looks like it is a double bevel sliding compound mitre saw exactly what I asked for however I cant seem to find it anywhere new. Is it a previous model and the LS1018 its replacement?

Also when you say its a 300mm mitre saw when I looked its a 10 inch from here: https://www.toolstop.co.uk/makita-ls1013-10inch-slide-compound-mitre-saw-240v-p6163 or are there different versions of it?