My Journey into Woodworking....

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

minotauruk

Established Member
Reaction score
I thought I would share my journey into woodworking. I am a total novice and self taught....via you tube and the internet! My journey started when we moved house and we decided to make a wooden wall for the cinema room...this invoved prepping some 200+ wooden pallet planks for attaching to a wall. I then created a AV stand, bookcase, computer desk, 11ft dining table top and coat and shoe stand. All these projects have been made with reclaimed wood from a pallet yard. Not the best wood to work with but it gave me the interest and starting point to move onto other projects.

I realise that I have so much to learn but I guess I can only learn one project at a time. Most of my work is crude compared to others.....so apologies for bringing the quality of the forum down a notch!

I am now working on a bathroom vanity cabinet with some spalted beech and will post some pictures later.

Here are a few pics of my attempted projects....

Attachments

• home cinema-7.jpg
    home cinema-7.jpg
    228.3 KB · Views: 814
  • home cinema-9.jpg
    home cinema-9.jpg
    227.7 KB · Views: 814
  • coat stand.jpg
    coat stand.jpg
    46 KB · Views: 814
  • hc (1 of 3).jpg
    hc (1 of 3).jpg
    221 KB · Views: 814
  • table top.jpg
    table top.jpg
    49.6 KB · Views: 814
Looks like a you're doing pretty well, I particularly like the feature wall!