Machine wax

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bradshaw Joinery

Established Member
Reaction score
I have prettymuch run out of the old tin i have,and cannot find it for sale anywhere, so what do you guys reccomend?

Any info on the rutlands boeing spray? seems expensive and would prefer a tin of wax.

thanks marcros, so thats a liquid that sets and then is buffed off? do you use it, and how long before reaplication?

no sorry, I dont use it. I happened to see it whilst looking on the liberon site for something else the other day, and it was in my mind.

Hi

I use the Liberon wax, which is a sort of gloopy waxy fluid, let it dry and buff. I think it's great - no rust and the work slides freely. Sorry but I can't comment on the longevity of the application as I'm only an occaisional woodworker and I think it would depend on use of treated surfaces.

A can has lasted me for several years :D

Regards Mick

Spindle":28tlb5np said:
Hi

I use the Liberon wax, which is a sort of gloopy waxy fluid, let it dry and buff. I think it's great - no rust and the work slides freely. Sorry but I can't comment on the longevity of the application as I'm only an occaisional woodworker and I think it would depend on use of treated surfaces.

A can has lasted me for several years :D

Regards Mick

Same here Mick, works great, very economical and easy to use, my can has lasted probably five to seven years too, on a hobbyist basis too mind !

Cheers, Paul

Good to hear the liberon stuff works well, as its quite well priced!

i think the Wh stuff is probably overkill for me to be using day to day, but thanks for the link! Next time i put an order in i might buy a tub for comparison! :D

I agree on microcrystaline wax (Rennaisance wax) on my bandsaw table and other stuff. Even works great on my plywood router table.