Another new member.

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
A

Anonymous

Hi to everyone,

My name is Alan and I have come here on the recommendation of Gill who I know from the 'Diamond' saw forum.

I've been scrolling for around 10 years and have gained a lot of practical hands-on experience over that time and hope I can contribute here in a meaningful and helpful way.
Experience is an ongoing thing and we can never know all there is to know so I also look forward to gaining from others experience.

Here's a photo of one of the biggest challenges I attempted...Cutting an old penny coin !

(ModEdit: please see next post)

Happy scrolling !

Hi Alan

Welcome to the forum.

You got caught out by our spamulator. This will allow you to post images once you have a few more posts under your belt.

Cheers
Neil

pennycutoutzn5.jpg

Hi Alan

Welcome on board - I'm so glad you found us :) .

You did a lovely job on the penny. I presume you constructed some sort of jig to hold it whilst cutting? I've been told that coins can get uncomfortably hot.

Gill

Gill":2hv7frrc said:
Hi Alan

Welcome on board - I'm so glad you found us :) .

You did a lovely job on the penny. I presume you constructed some sort of jig to hold it whilst cutting? I've been told that coins can get uncomfortably hot.

Gill

Thanks to you all for the warm welcome.

Gill....My coin cutting experience is minimal and I did it as a challenge to myself. I got slung in the deep end so to speak by not having a clue the best way to do it.
I went on to cut a second old penny but as it was just a challenge, I don't have enough interest to do more.

To answer your questions I reproduce here what I posted on the Diamond forum :