New member with Record/Coronet issues

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gweloboy

Reaction score
Hello
New member here. Rhodesian in the US.
I have a Record Drillmaster which has been quite good when used in combination with a South Bend 9" lathe!

I made a purchase this weekend and need some help. There is a Record CLC 1 headstock and a toolpost marked CLB/22A.
The headstock is made to have the bedway tubes fit inside the casting. There is also a tripod apparatus. It came with a box of faceplates, toolrests and a Nova chuck. I cannot find any info online.

I thought it was a bowl-turning system but now I am wondering if I was taken for a ride! I paid $200 for the lot.

Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers

lifted from the internet, dos this help?