virgin scroller heeeelp

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

REIDY

Reaction score
Hi all I'm looking for some help
Iv been looking at scroll saws and have bought a clarke one(should have read the reviews)
It's not what I imagend it whould be and feel very disappointed
Not sure if it's me of the very cheap made machine

It's very loud and is banging its difficult to use the tensioning knob don't seem to do anything and quickly wonders
the blade isn't plumb I have adjusted the blade holders to no real affect
I have not been able to do much with it as I don't think it works
I have cut 2 rabbit shapes out of 32mm ply and 1"pipe both very rough and have had better results with the jig saw
its going back 2morra to machine mart for a refund

I want to make simple shapes and some compound stuff
I'm a joiner by trade so understand the basics of tools but not scroll saws

Is it me or the saw

Please help as I don't want to just give up but im felling like ill not be able to do what I want
Thanks

I am sorry to be the bearer of bad news but you have bought just about the worst scroll saw ever made. It's certainly not you that is the problem and it's no wonder you are disappointed. If you had the saw bolted down, and if you had a decent blade and if you had thinner material other than 32 mm you might just be able to make some shapes.